PANGAEA LTD by fairapplecelt

Social Media, News & Business Review for Travel & Tourism and the Arts

What I Learned From My 9 Week Old Son Last Night | Seven Sentences

I had to add an image to this beautiful post!

tumblr_lv4qx0JiGF1qk0mqro1_500.jpg

What I Learned From My 9 Week Old Son Last Night | Seven Sentences.

 

Pure Creativity

It was in the dark of night and our baby boy couldn’t sleep or he didn’t want to anyway; and so I was left holding the baby. As we sat in the rocking chair, I held his little hand in mine and I felt something I hadn’t felt for a long time.

I felt innocent again, I felt pure… pure creativity.

What can an artist learn from holding their nine week old daughter or son?

What can’t they learn?

A new human life is a bundle of pure creativity, an incredibly imaginative and intricately made object of affection.

Thank you my son, when I was tired and cynical you reminded me about it means to be childlike and human.

One comment on “What I Learned From My 9 Week Old Son Last Night | Seven Sentences

  1. Fionnuala Douglas
    February 9, 2012

    Please follow the link to his site – it’s worth the trip

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 9, 2012 by in Arts & Design, Good Advice and tagged , , , , , , , , .
